Saturday Sitting

My hummingbird is back from last year.  I had not gotten the feeder out yet when I saw a hummer hovering where it hung last year-looking for food.  I immediately got the feeder out and have enjoyed watching a nesting pair feed.  They love the rain, sometimes just sitting on the feeder looking out at the world.

Today will be an action packed day with a lot of sitting.  I have a family wedding with a 3 hour drive to get there.  And then there will be lots of sitting throughout the day and evening.  Sitting and watching the bride and father walk down the aisle and the couple take their vows.  Sitting and enjoying the festivities with hopefully a bit of dancing in between.  Sitting and visiting with family I’ve not seen in a long while.

S is for Saturday sitting…that’s my day.

Leave a Reply

