Photo Walk

I woke feeling like I had not connected with nature in well over a week.  So before I did anything else today I grabbed my camera and went for a walk.  I absorbed the sights of wildflowers in bloom, the sounds of birds singing, and the smells of nature-there is a tree in bloom that is giving off a raw, earthy sweet scent.  I smelled it yesterday while working in the woods and this morning walking among the trees.

sunbeam

turtle

yell daisy

reflection

flower

image1 (2)

Lot only did I have a great walk this morning, but I also got together with my friend and painted with a palette knife.  I had a delightful day, where P stands for photos and painting.

2 thoughts on “Photo Walk

Leave a Reply

