Kitchen Window

kitchen windwo

When I visited my in-laws this weekend, I went to get a glass of water and this was my view out the kitchen window.  I felt like I was looking back through time seeing the laundry hanging out.   He’s missing the overalls from days long past but has the suspenders.  There is comfort in nostalgia.

With the laundry flapping in the breeze, there he stood-gazing out across the yard, as if he hadn’t a care or worry in the world.  If only we could hang our worries out on the line and let them air out and have the worst blow away in the wind.

For A to Z challenge, K is for Kitchen Window…love looking out them when I’m working in the kitchen.

One comment

Leave a Reply

