Twinkle, Twinkle

“Twinkle, twinkle little star…”

Over and over and over again as little fingers learn a song to play on the piano.  And with every time there is a mistake…start over… “Twinkle, twinkle little star!”  And then the shout of jubilee, “I played the whole thing with no mistake!”

These boys have been the twinkle in my eyes for the past couple of days.  Memories made to cherish after they go home, memories remembered of my days of raising two boys, memories shared on my blog.

Twinkle, twinkle!

4 comments

    • Thank you, and yes, I am enjoying my memory making times with these kiddos. 🙂 You are right…that joy at success in the little ones is magic to our eyes. What suppresses that in kids as they get older?

      Like

Leave a Reply

