Score!

Spring break has begun for my  grandkids.  Since they all had the same break, I thought it would be fun to have all four at our house for the week.  But then rational reasoning kicked in (thank goodness) and I opted to take 2 at the beginning of the week and the other two at the end of the week.

We are starting out with our very active 5 and 9 year old grandsons, who whipped my husband and I in a game of kickball.  Seriously?  As active as we both are, we conceded to their rambunctious energy…and our aging bodies.  They even wore out Ole Riley Dog (our neighbor’s dog, my surrogate dog) making him fetch a tennis ball.  After several throws, he finally just looked at the last throw and laid down on the ground.  His aging body was done, too.

We spent most of the day outside and as I put them to bed the 5 year old said, “Now, Grandma remember…it takes me awhile to go to sleep.”  I kissed and hugged him and told him to close his eyes and he would fall asleep.  All of that running and playing…knocked them both out in less than 5 minutes.  Two points for Grandma!

3 thoughts on “Score!

  1. Haha, I have four little ones as well. My parents and in-laws are my lifesavers, but I know that my littles can take special kinds of energy. Sounds like you have lots of fun lined up for your grandkids-enjoy your time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

