Cone Shell

I think this is my greatest find so far on my beach strolls.  It was lying right at the water’s edge and I almost walked past it but did a double take and snagged it up before the wave got it.   All polished and shiny, it looks like something bought in a shell store.

I did not know what kind of shell it was and am glad now that it was an empty shell, because cone shells pack a punch of toxic venom.   I just had to share this since I found it after my other post.  🙂  Happy Day!

Leave a Reply

