Old Fashioned Fun

IMG_3238 (600x800)

One way to have your favorite candy last all summer long is if no one else really likes it.  I love root beer soda and candy, so when I saw this on the pharmacy counter earlier this summer, I just had to buy it.  I mean, it’s Old Fashioned Candy so it HAD to be the best, right?  And it was.  The root beer drops were covered in soft sugar that dissolves instantly, leaving behind a rich root beer flavor.

I popped the last one in my mouth as I sat down here to write this post.  It’s been a summer of old fashioned fun with my grand kids!  From playing cards to reading books to getting out on the river and floating and fishing, to carnivals, to baking and cooking.  I’ve had some quality time with each one, but now they are all back in school.  Perhaps one of their adventures with Grandma will show up in a story they write some time this year.  I find the greatest joy reading children’s stories about their adventures.

2 thoughts on “Old Fashioned Fun

Leave a Reply

