Raindrops

IMG_1465 (600x800)

I love the song, “Raindrops are Falling on my Head” and I love walking barefoot in the rain.  I’ve been singing this song in my head the past couple of days as I watch raindrops run down my window panes, so it was perfect when our art group decided to paint Cinnamon the Art Sherpa’s ‘City Girl in the Rain’.  There are things I would do differently should I attempt to repaint this picture, like not dripping paint down the picture at the very end.  I think that kind of ruined it, so I attempted a repair job which didn’t turn out so well, but that’s OK..  For this being only my second acrylic painting, I like it, so I’ll keep it for a little bit until I’m ready to paint over it with another painting.  So many things occurred today, but this was my favorite slice!

2 thoughts on “Raindrops

Leave a Reply

