Turtles and Fudge SOL16Day22

IMG_0194 (640x481)

Sipping on my morning cup of coffee with a piece of peanut butter fudge melting in my mouth.  Now that’s the way to start the day.  It has been forever since I’ve had peanut butter fudge..any fudge for that matter.  My mom used to make really good chocolate fudge when I was a kid, but fudge (or any candy) is something I never got into making.  And I don’t know why.  A friend made this yesterday and shared it with me.

Do you have a favorite mug?  A mug that makes your coffee or tea taste better than any other cup?  I fell in love with this coffee cup when I visited my sister in Hawaii.  And bless her heart, when I was packing up to return home she said, “You can keep the cup!”  And I have enjoyed hundreds of cups of coffee and tea in this cup ever since.  I love the little sea turtle on the inside of the cup that greets me after the first few drinks.  The best part, is I think of my sister every morning when I drink my coffee.

The wind is howling outside today, so I’m glad today is my inside chore day.  Between the coffee and fudge I’m energized and ready to start.  Enjoy today with a beverage in your favorite mug or glass.  (I have a favorite soda and iced tea glass, too.)

5 comments

  1. I definitely have a favorite mug and it was also a gift from my sister! There is something about the feel of it in my hand and the weight of the mug that just seems perfect. Mornings are always better when it is that mug’s turn.

    Like

  2. I’m always on the hunt for a perfect coffee cup! Not too big because the coffee’d get cold before I finish it, not too small or I’d have to refill it, not too deep or I’d spill the coffee as I drank and not too shallow or the coffee would slosh out as I carried it around. Guess I’m too picky!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

